Elric of Melniboné (The Elric Saga, #1)

Michael Moorcock
Containing "Elric of Melnibone", "The Fortress of the Pearl", "The Sailor on the Seas of Fate", "The Dreaming City", "While the Gods Laugh" and "The Singing Citadel" this is one of the Millennium Uniform Editions of Moorcock's work, omnibus volumes with revised texts and new introductions.


Reviewed: 2021-05-16
Reading it again, decades after reading this saga as a child first, it does not disappoint. Moorcock and his work remain one of my favourites for all times!
Reviewed: 2019-04-19
He is NOT a boy from an end-of-the-road town
His quest is NOT to stop a Dark Lord and save the world
He gets philosophical during sword fights
A refreshing story told in a masterfully way. I dare say that Elric's first book is a must read for fantasy fans. Even if you dont like it, at least you will fell that there is more than the "hero formula" out there.
Item Posts
No posts