Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days, Book 1)

Susan Ee
It’s been six weeks since angels of the apocalypse descended to demolish the modern world. Street gangs rule the day while fear and superstition rule the night. When warrior angels fly away with a helpless little girl, her seventeen-year-old sister Penryn will do anything to get her back. Anything, including making a deal with Raffe, an injured enemy angel. Traveling through a dark and twisted Northern California, they journey toward the angels’ stronghold in San Francisco, where Penryn will risk everything to rescue her sister and Raffe will put himself at the mercy of his greatest enemies for the chance to be made whole again.

Reviews

Reviewed: 2018-01-22

This is not my kind of book, but my wife asked me to read it. I think it's a good start from a new author in the YA market. If I were a 13 year old girl I probably would like this a lot more.

Reviewed: 2016-05-26
One that is stuck with me...Six stars This is my review I wrote about 3 months ago:
 
I loved this book...and I am trying to be patient while I wait for the second book to come out. I actually read it about 7 months ago, and I finally decided to write a actual review. I bought this book when it was 99¢, and now its 2.99, and it is so worth that price (so buy it). It is good (really good, actually) paranormal, not over the top, stupid paranormal.
 
Only two more months to go...give or take a day.
Reviewed: 2016-01-02
I wasn't sure what to expect when I went into this series, I had heard mixed reviews, probably one of my favorite series that I have started reading in 2015, I love the characters, I love the world building, I fell in love with the characters from the beginning of this series.
Reviewed: 2015-09-19
Reseña completa en thisbookaffair.tumblr.com

Libro en español: [b:Ãngeles caídos|18868398|Ãngeles caídos (El fin de los tiempos, #1)|Susan Ee|https://d.gr-assets.com/books/1423331540s/18868398.jpg|16435765]

No puedo creer que haya borrado este libro de mi lista leer un par de meses atrás. ¿En qué estaba pensando? Había mucha gente hablando de él, pero la verdad es que no estaba con ánimo de leer otra âhistoria de ángelesâ para terminar con otra decepción.Que equivocada estaba. ASà es como se escribe un libro sobre ángeles.

Nuestro personaje principal, Penryn, es una protagonista genial (so kick-ass). Su mundo se cae a pedazos y ella tiene que proteger a su madre, mentalmente frágil, y su pequeña hermana Paige. No hay espacio para nada más que no sea sobrevivir. Me encanta su forma de ser y la fuerza con la sigue a pesar de todo.

La verdad es que no pude encontrar nada malo con este libro. Fue ejecutado a la perfección. Susan Ee sabe como contar una historia y como balancear cada aspecto de ella. Me dejó asombrada y muy intrigada. Y sí, me devolvió la fe en este tipo de libros.
Reviewed: 2015-01-23
Omg!!! I love love love this series I'm sad that there are only going to be three books I don't think I could ever get enough of these characters I mean come.....Raffe..... i mean that's all that really needs to be said lol
Item Posts
@jennyio
@jennyio completed #angelfallpenrynt... on 2018-08-05
@jennyio
@jennyio began #angelfallpenrynt... on 2018-08-01
@tmilano
@tmilano completed #angelfallpenrynt... on 2017-11-15
@tmilano
@tmilano began #angelfallpenrynt... on 2017-10-22
@romancolombo
@romancolombo completed #angelfallpenrynt... on 2017-07-25
@romancolombo
@romancolombo began #angelfallpenrynt... on 2017-07-22
@bnsimpler94
@bnsimpler94 completed #angelfallpenrynt... on 2013-11-22
@bnsimpler94
@bnsimpler94 began #angelfallpenrynt... on 2013-11-17
@dsantana3758
@dsantana3758 completed #angelfallpenrynt... on 2016-07-17
@dsantana3758
@dsantana3758 began #angelfallpenrynt... on 2016-07-17
@circaway
@circaway completed #angelfallpenrynt... on 2015-11-26
@circaway
@circaway completed #angelfallpenrynt... on 2015-11-26
@unwantedxteens
@unwantedxteens completed #angelfallpenrynt... on 2015-07-18
@bnsimpler94
@bnsimpler94 completed #angelfallpenrynt... on 2013-11-22
@bnsimpler94
@bnsimpler94 began #angelfallpenrynt... on 2013-11-17