Bitter Kingdom (Girl of Fire and Thorns), The

Rae Carson
The third book in Rae Carson's award-winning The Girl of Fire and Thorns fantasy trilogy. Elisa, the seventeen-year-old sorcerer-queen, will travel into an unknown enemy's realm to win back her true love, save her kingdom, and uncover the final secrets of her destiny. Veronica Roth called The Girl of Fire and Thorns "intense, unique . . . definitely recommended."Perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce and George R. R. Martin's style of sweeping and deeply satisfying epic fantasy, the third and final book in the trilogy takes the young queen on a journey more dangerous than any she has faced before. Elisa will stand before the gate of the enemy. And she must rise up as champion—even to those who have hated her—or her kingdom will fall. Full of sorcery, adventure, sizzling romance, and secrets that challenge everything she believes, this is a bold and powerful conclusion to an extraordinary trilogy. As USAToday.com proclaimed, "Rae Carson has proved she's a master and has shaken up the YA genre."

Reviews

Reviewed: 2015-10-22
A truly triumphant conclusion to a marvelous trilogy. Highly recommended!
Item Posts
@lovegrimeyxx
@lovegrimeyxx completed #bitterkingdomgir... on 2016-04-19
@lovegrimeyxx
@lovegrimeyxx began #bitterkingdomgir... on 2016-04-15
@jelaplan
@jelaplan completed #bitterkingdomgir... on 2016-03-07
@jelaplan
@jelaplan began #bitterkingdomgir... on 2016-03-02