Death Cure (Maze Runner Series #3), The

James Dashner
Thomas knows that WICKED can't be trusted, but they say the time for lies is over, that they've collected all they can from the Trials and now must rely on the Gladers, with full memories restored, to help them with their ultimate mission. To complete the blueprint for the cure to the Flare.What Wicked doesn't know is that something's happened that no Trial or Variable could have foreseen. Thomas has remembered far more than they think. And he knows that he can't believe a word of what WICKED says.The time for lies is over. But the truth is more dangerous than Thomas could ever imagine.

Reviews

Reviewed: 2017-08-29
Book Description Read the third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first and second books, The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials, are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner's newest series, the Mortality Doctrine: The Eye of Minds, The Rule of Thoughts, and The Game of Lives. It's the end of the line. WICKED has taken everything from Thomas: his life, his memories, and now his only friends--the Gladers. But it's finally over. The trials are complete, after one final test. Will anyone survive? What WICKED doesn't know is that Thomas remembers far more than they think. And it's enough to prove that he can't believe a word of what they say. The truth will be terrifying. Thomas beat the Maze. He survived the Scorch. He'll risk anything to save his friends. But the truth might be what ends it all. The time for lies is over. Praise for James Dashner and the Maze Runner series: A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series A USA Today Bestseller A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost." --EW.com "Wonderful action writing--fast-paced . . . but smart and well observed." --Newsday "[A] nail-biting must-read." --Seventeen.com "Breathless, cinematic action." --Publishers Weekly "Heart-pounding to the very last moment." --Kirkus Reviews "Exclamation-worthy." --Romantic Times "Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book." --Deseret News From the Hardcover edition. Editorial Reviews Review Praise for James Dashner and the Maze Runner series: A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series A USA Today Bestseller A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost." --EW.com "Wonderful action writing--fast-paced . . . but smart and well observed." --Newsday "[A] nail-biting must-read." --Seventeen.com "Breathless, cinematic action." --Publishers Weekly "Heart-pounding to the very last moment." --Kirkus Reviews "Exclamation-worthy." --Romantic Times "Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book." --Deseret News From the Hardcover edition. About the Author James Dashner is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series: The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, The Death Cure, The Kill Order and The Fever Code, as well as the bestselling Mortality Doctrine series: The Eye of Minds, The Rule of Thoughts, and The Game of Lives. Dashner was born and raised in Georgia, but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. To learn more about him and his books, visit JamesDashner.com, follow @jamesdashner on Twitter, and find dashnerjames on Instagram. From the Hardcover edition.
Reviewed: 2016-06-02

I still enjoyed this book, but not quite as much as the first two in the series and I found it relatively slow in comparison. For me the action and suspense only built up in the last quarter of the book, and then it was nail biting and I rushed to the end. This has been an impressive series by Dashner with great characters, a unique setting and a gripping storyline. Highly recommended for all action lovers.

Reviewed: 2014-10-03

series started out average, and just got worse.  Thomas walks around in a deathproof bubble, but plenty of people around him die.  I stand by what I said about the Maze Runner book 1, that the really interesting stuff has already happened, and the fact that Thomas remembers none of it makes him a weak protagonist.  Everyone seems to be angry all the time, even those who are supposed to be immune to The Flare.  Ultimately, it's just an excuse to tell a zombie story, and not very well.  My advice, read the first one if you have to, but really, don't bother.

 

Item Posts
@jeanielee2007
@jeanielee2007 completed #deathcuremazerun... on 2015-10-22
@jeanielee2007
@jeanielee2007 began #deathcuremazerun... on 2015-09-02
@megoblein
@megoblein completed #deathcuremazerun... on 2016-06-26
@megoblein
@megoblein began #deathcuremazerun... on 2015-04-14
@spulino
@spulino completed #deathcuremazerun... on 2017-09-03
@booklover4eva
@booklover4eva completed #deathcuremazerun... on 2012-03-14
@lyz2288
@lyz2288 completed #deathcuremazerun... on 2015-06-07
@lyz2288
@lyz2288 began #deathcuremazerun... on 2015-06-05
@circaway
@circaway completed #deathcuremazerun... on 2015-11-23
@solsticechild
@solsticechild completed #deathcuremazerun... on 2015-05-12
@solsticechild
@solsticechild began #deathcuremazerun... on 2015-04-03
@stacymichelle
@stacymichelle completed #deathcuremazerun... on 2013-08-19
@stacymichelle
@stacymichelle began #deathcuremazerun... on 2013-08-10
@aleacevedo
@aleacevedo completed #deathcuremazerun... on 2014-04-24
@verkruissen
@verkruissen completed #deathcuremazerun... on 2011-11-01