Lost Hero (Heroes of Olympus, Book 1), The

Rick Riordan
After saving Olympus from the evil Titan lord, Kronos, Percy and friends have rebuilt their beloved Camp Half-Blood, where the next generation of demigods must now prepare for a chilling prophecy of their own:Seven half-bloods shall answer the call,To storm or fire the world must fall.An oath to keep with a final breath,And foes bear arms to the Doors of Death.Now, in a brand-new series from blockbuster best-selling author Rick Riordan, fans return to the world of Camp Half-Blood. Here, a new group of heroes will inherit a quest. But to survive the journey, they’ll need the help of some familiar demigods.

Reviews

Reviewed: 2017-09-28
Jason, Piper, and Leo, three students from a school for "bad kids," find themselves at Camp Half-Blood, where they learn that they are demigods and begin a quest to free Hera, who has been imprisoned by Mother Earth herself.
Reviewed: 2016-07-05
Hardback
Reviewed: 2016-05-30
Really liked this one...I just wish I'd waited to read it until closer to time for the second book in the series to come out.

I wasn't sure how much I'd like the switching of perspective between the three lead characters, but it actually worked for me. I also like how the author is handling the whole Greek/Roman mythology thing.

It was great getting to revisit favorite characters from the Percy Jackson series and well as meet new characters, and all three lead characters are quite likable...with Leo being a personal favorite.
Reviewed: 2016-02-06
This was one of my least favorite books in the Heroes of Olympus series. I really like Piper and Leo, but I still can't find it in my heart to like Jason. He's okay, but I just still haven't gotten attached to him like I have Percy. I'm guess my problem is I'm having a hard time warming up to the Roman demigods and Gods alike. I'm more attached to the Greek Gods and of course I'm attached to Percy and everyone at Camp Half-Blood. I've read the first four books in this series, so maybe rereading them before reading the last one will help me like the Romans better, but I think that's why I dislike Jason so much. Plus Jason seems too perfect. He's the opposite of Percy. He's way more uptight and serious than Percy is. Percy's laidback and joking personality is what made us all love Percy in the Percy Jackson series. Putting in a character that's the opposite of Percy doesn't really make Jason more lovable. Like I said Leo is awesome (I love his jokes and the way he thinks) and Piper is pretty cool (she's the opposite of the way you'd think a daughter of Aphrodite would be). Maybe Jason will grow on me in the reread.
Reviewed: 2015-08-26
Rick Riordan has done it again! I'm already in love with this series and these characters. And that ending! So glad I have the whole series.
Item Posts
@victorylane
@victorylane completed #lostheroheroesof... on 2018-08-20
@albion
@albion completed #lostheroheroesof... on 2014-01-01
@albion
@albion began #lostheroheroesof... on 2014-01-01
@victorylane
@victorylane began #lostheroheroesof... on 2018-06-25
@victorylane
@victorylane completed #lostheroheroesof... on 2018-06-25
@sroberts5772
@sroberts5772 completed #lostherobookonet... on 2017-04-01
@jeanielee2007
@jeanielee2007 completed #lostheroheroesof... on 2012-04-17
@jeanielee2007
@jeanielee2007 began #lostheroheroesof... on 2012-04-17
@emmiemae
@emmiemae completed #lostheroheroesof... on 2018-02-05
@victorylane
@victorylane completed #lostheroheroesof... on 2018-02-03
@victorylane
@victorylane began #lostheroheroesof... on 2018-01-26
@emmiemae
@emmiemae began #lostheroheroesof... on 2018-02-01
@victorylane
@victorylane began #lostheroheroesof... on 2018-01-26
@madalynekay11
@madalynekay11 completed #lostheroheroesof... on 2017-09-20
@madalynekay11
@madalynekay11 began #lostheroheroesof... on 2017-09-08