Saga Volume 7

Brian K Vaughan
From the worldwide bestselling team of FIONA STAPLES and BRIAN K. VAUGHAN, “The War for Phang” is an epic, self-contained SAGA event! Finally reunited with her ever-expanding family, Hazel travels to a war-torn comet that Wreath and Landfall have been battling over for ages. New friendships are forged and others are lost forever in this action-packed volume about families, combat and the refugee experience. Collects issues 37 through 42.

Reviews

Reviewed: 2020-07-27
I'm not sure why this series insists on stomping on my heart consistently but here it is.

Will absolutely recommend to every single person I know. Will absolutely reread this series repeatedly. Hands down one of the best things I've ever read.
Reviewed: 2020-07-24
Image Comics
Reviewed: 2019-06-19

This was another tragic volume with some more deaths and twists, but I did appreciate the Phang arc and the very last few panels hit me hard and were beautifully done. I am starting to get annoyed with how much this series likes to kill off characters. Not so much the Phang residents but Sweet Boy and Izabel seemed like they were just eliminated for impact.

Reviewed: 2019-06-08
Wowzers this series is getting harder and harder to read. The loss is going to be the death of me. The family is together again, but still separated. Alanna's having another baby, Hazel's growing up so fast and has moved into her bratty phase. So much drama and angst. I hate it. I love it. I'm almost frightened to see what happens next.
Reviewed: 2018-03-22

There are so many feels in this volume. By the last page there were definitely tears in my eyes.

I was a bit worried after Vol. 6, because I felt like some of the amazingness had worn off. And while Vol. 7 still wasn't the best so far, I feel like we are back on track with kickass parents, heartbreaking deaths, phallic objects pointing straight at your face and wonderful new characters that make you want to jump in a ship and go join an intergalactic war and go get your heart broken just to meet them in person.

This is still my favourite graphic novel series ever.

Hazel is growing up and following her parents footsteps of not giving a fuck about racial discrimination.

Sir Robot is still being... Sir Robot... but his good intentions are there.

The Will is all over the freaking place.

Gwen and Sophie are back and I'm still gunning for them to have a more focal plotline.

And I still can't pick a favourite character because the new ones are always so freaking incredible/adorable/floofy/kickass/bold-as-freaking-brass.

Vol. 8 is due to come out in December and I am so bloody keen.

Also look out for my upcoming review on this volume and the entire series so far over on my blog and more!

Item Posts
@tmilano
@tmilano completed #sagavolume000000... on 2019-02-04
@tmilano
@tmilano began #sagavolume000000... on 2019-01-30
@amraos
@amraos completed #sagavolume000000... on 2018-05-22
@amraos
@amraos began #sagavolume000000... on 2018-05-22
@bridgebury
@bridgebury completed #sagavol000000000... on 2018-09-30
@zoeslibrary
@zoeslibrary completed #sagavolume000000... on 2018-04-20
@zoeslibrary
@zoeslibrary began #sagavolume000000... on 2018-04-20
@emilymcawesomep
@emilymcawesomep completed #sagavolume000000... on 2018-04-03
@electricidiot
@electricidiot completed #sagavolume000000... on 2018-01-31
@electricidiot
@electricidiot began #sagavolume000000... on 2018-01-31
@pterodashtyl
@pterodashtyl completed #sagavolume000000... on 2018-01-12
@pterodashtyl
@pterodashtyl began #sagavolume000000... on 2018-01-12
@aprildralle
@aprildralle completed #sagavolume07... on 2017-04-08