Ages & Stages Learning Activities

Elizabeth Twombly, Ginger Fink
These creative, photocopiable learning activities address the same five developmental areas as ASQ (see page 42)--communication, gross motor, fine motor, problem solving, and personal-social. Besides helping children develop early language and literacy skills, these activities encourage close parent-child interactions. Parents and children will have a new set of games and interactions every 4 months between 1 month and 5 years, each set complete with a description of typical development and five to eight activities that help children progress in the key developmental areas. Fun, age-appropriate, and inexpensive, these learning activities are perfect for sharing with parents of children who are developing typically or need nonintensive support in one or more areas.


No reviews
Item Posts
No posts