All the World's a Stage

Lee Bennett Hopkins
More than 400 years ago, English playwright William Shakespeare wrote about the "Seven Ages of Man"—the changing roles we play on the stage of life before taking our final curtain call. This collection of 21 poems, compiled by Lee Bennett Hopkins, explores those 7 ages, offering voices and perspectives that are as varied as they are sage. From a Nigerian lullaby to the verses of such contemporary poets as Janet S. Wong, these poems—paired with masterful artwork by Guy Billout—laugh, cry, and sing to celebrate the theater of human existence.


No reviews
Item Posts
No posts