BFG, The

Roald Dahl
Captured by a giant! The BFG is no ordinary bone-crunching giant. He is far too nice and jumbly. It's lucky for Sophie that he is. Had she been carried off in the middle of the night by the Bloodbottler, or any of the other giants—rather than the BFG—she would have soon become breakfast. When Sophie hears that the giants are flush-bunking off to England to swollomp a few nice little chiddlers, she decides she must stop them once and for all. And the BFG is going to help her!

Reviews

Reviewed: 2017-09-15
Puffin Books
Reviewed: 2017-01-18

Get on the wild Adventure Of your dreams Joined by Sophie,Bloodbottler,The queen of England and of course The BFG.

I recommend this book to all the Fantasy Lovers

 

Aedan.W

Reviewed: 2016-09-24

“The BFG,” by Roald Dahl is such a classic that I love to read over and over again. It begins with introducing us to Sophie, who is an orphan. One day she meets a large figure roaming in the streets late at night outside her orphanage. Fearing that it has been discovered, the large figure kidnaps Sophie and brings her to a far away land…where Giants roam. On the plus side of something that seems awfully bad, Sophie has been taken by the world’s only friendly giant. The two end up learning a lot about one another and they decide to hatch out a plan to rid the world of the evil, man-eating Giants once and for all. Sounds pretty cute to me!

Whenever I read this book again, I always remember the happiness and smiles it brings to me. It reminds me of when I was younger and first opened this book, as well as other Roald Dahl books, and the great sense of magic it brought to me. This is definitely a book where I am able to close my eyes and be brought to a whole other world. Dahl’s books make reading fun and really allow you to expand your imagination. As I get older and read the book, I also begin to catch on to Roald Dahl’s clever jokes, that I wouldn’t have understood when I was younger. For examples in the BFG, the BFG informs Sophie that Giants travel to Wellington to eat humans for their “booty” flavor, and to Panama when they want a taste of hats.

However, the most exciting part of this book is that it is now a movie!

Reviewed: 2016-03-14

I enjoyed The BFG because he is a funny giant and told some really funny stories. I also thought he pictures were really cool!

Sam (9th Grade)

Item Posts
@kristinawithak
@kristinawithak completed #bfgthe... on 2016-06-21
@kristinawithak
@kristinawithak began #bfgthe... on 2016-06-17
@megasus703
@megasus703 completed #bfgthe... on 2016-02-27
@mikaanna
@mikaanna completed #bfgthe... on 2007-03-18