Beggar Queen (Westmark Trilogy), The

Lloyd Alexander
Mickle, once a common street urchin, is now the queen of Westmark. The kingdom is thriving-yet, at the same time, it is strangely restless. Ghosts of the past lurk everywhere. And the evil minister Cabbarus, banished from Westmark, is plotting to seize the throne. Theo remembers a time when he was the famed Kestrel, fighting battles that threatened to kill his soul. Now he once again must join in the struggle. Who will at last command the fate of Westmark? "The chronicle begun in Westmark . . . is brought to a brilliant climax in a novel that skillfully completes this landmark award-winning trilogy." (Booklist, starred review)


No reviews
Item Posts
No posts