Pluto: Fabula Amoris

Rachel Ash, Miriam Patrick
He was a lonely god trapped in a thankless job. She was a young goddess who didn't even know she wanted to fall in love. How will they work together and will they stay together?

Reviews

Reviewed: 2018-09-22

5 stars: A great story that really explains Roman mythology. You should read this book if you like Greek mythology. - Johnny Dwyer, September 2018

5 stars: It's an entertaining book. You should read this book if you like mythology. - Luke Pignetti, September 2018

5 stars: It is a great story that touches the heart. You should read this book if you like anything to do with mythology or anything about Roman gods. - Ellis Callaway, September 2018

5 stars: I enjoyed reading Pluto in class because it was a good story and I knew most of the vocab. You should read this book if you like books that have vocab in the back (very helpful) :). - Liz Pentecost, September 2018

5 stars: It was such a cute love story! You should read this book if you like Eurydice. - Sewit Joseph, September 2018

4 stars: The book is entertaining and is very cute. You should read this book if you like romantic stories. - Tyler Elliott-Bonus, October 2018

4 stars: It was a good love story but kinda cheesy. You should read this book if you like Rome and Juliet. - Maggie Braswell, December 2018

4 stars: It was a pretty good story, no real useless scenes. It does a good job of being interesting but it's nothing special. You should read this book if you like Greek mythology. - Robert DeLorme, December 2018 

4 stars: I thought that the book was really insightful on the relationship between Pluto and Proserpina. I got to see the story from another angle; Pluto wasn't some evil god that stole Proserpina away from her family, but a lonely and misunderstood god who is distanced from his family and looking for true love. Proserpina was depicted not as an innocent little girl, but as a strong and emotional independent who is also looking for meaningful love. Overall, the book explained the story of mythology excellently, and made me feel connected with some of the characters. - Sutter Guttery, September 2019

5 stars: It is easy to understand as you go along. You should read this book if you like history books. - Ridley Moran, September 2019

4 stars: It was an easy read but had difficult words that we learned. Also, it was interesting and not a boring book. You should read this book if you like repetition and a little bit of romance and confusion. In the book she has to pick between her family and someone she likes. - Carter Kern, November 2019

4 stars: It was more difficult but had a cool plot. You should read this book if you like awkward relationships. - Jack Caffrey, November 2019

4 stars: It was a very interesting book and was very fun to read. You should read this book if you like a tragic love story with a lonely god and a beautiful girl who doesn't want love. - Reagan Orsagh, December 2019

Item Posts
No posts