Ursus et Porcus

Rose Williams
Ursus et Porcus is the first of the four-book 'I Am Reading Latin Stories' Series. By illustrations and a simple Latin story using only 35 words it tells of animals in the forest finding friendship and co-operation.

Reviews

Reviewed: 2018-10-30

3 stars: It was a cute story but it was really easy to read. You should read this book if you like a nice book to lay back, read, and relax to. - Justin Paetznick, October 2018

5 stars: This story was an interesting read about how 3 animals, not likely to get along, were somehow able to make it work. You should read this book if you like animals or very nature things. - Eric Sims, October 2018

5 stars: I really enjoyed this book and most vocab is repeated, so it is very helpful. You should read this book if you like animal books. - Lexie Clarkson, October 2018

4 stars: It was a very easy and quick read to help me understand my skills in reading. You should read this book if you like honing your skills. - Riley Brethauer, November 2018

5 stars: It's a good, short book that's extermeley easy to read but still kind of has a story. You should read this book if you like animals. - Robert DeLorme, December 2018

5 stars: This book was different from the others which I liked. It also had a translation in the back of the book which helped with words I didn't know. The pictures were well-illustrated and helped me stay interested. You should read this book if you like adventure stories and animals. - Grant Sasser, September 2019

4 stars: I liked this book. The story was well-written and I like the animals. You should read this book if you are an animal lover. - Zach Jones, September 2019

4 stars: It was not that hard to read and I understood. You should read this book if you like animals. - Gerard Hudson, December 2019

Item Posts
No posts