Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

J.K. Rowling
For twelve long years, the dread fortress of Azkaban held an infamous prisoner named Sirius Black. Convicted of killing thirteen people with a single curse, he was said to be the heir apparent to the Dark Lord, Voldemort.Now he has escaped, leaving only two clues as to where he might be headed: Harry Potter's defeat of You-Know-Who was Black's downfall as well. And the Azkban guards heard Black muttering in his sleep, "He's at Hogwarts...he's at Hogwarts."Harry Potter isn't safe, not even within the walls of his magical school, surrounded by his friends. Because on top of it all, there may well be a traitor in their midst.

Reviews

Reviewed: 2016-10-27

I rated my book 5 stars because it was exciting, scary, and interesting. This book is about a boy who is a wizard and figures out that an old friend of his dad [who died] is wanted but figures out he is really his godfather. My favorite part is when he figures out that the friend of his dad is his godfather.

Jasmine Jenkins            10/27/16

 

Reviewed: 2016-06-16
3
Reviewed: 2015-09-18

This book is Perfecto Patrunum!

Reviewed: 2015-08-15
It was a great book and the end was the best
Reviewed: 2015-07-25

Easily one of my favourite volumes of the series! Certainly the one that got me hooked on Harry Potter!

While the books theme isn’t supposed to be horror – to me it does have its horror elements: I am afraid of scenes that show dogs or wolves in some form of ‘scary’ way. And this book has both! That made the book all the more gripping for me (those things you can’t stand and yet can’t really look away from!)!
Then, of course, the background information we get on some of my favourite characters; the Marauders. I absolutely love scenes that contain flashbacks of them and this book provides the most! We also get to see more of the twins and the series is slowly taking a darker turn.

Item Posts
@polls49
@polls49 completed #harrypotterandth... on 2000-06-23
@jeffjames77
@jeffjames77 began #harrypotterandth... on 2001-04-04
@baix0x
@baix0x completed #harrypotterandth... on 2016-03-30
@baix0x
@baix0x began #harrypotterandth... on 2016-03-29
@sofianaseem
@sofianaseem completed #harrypotterandth... on 2016-01-05
@sofianaseem
@sofianaseem began #harrypotterandth... on 2016-01-05
@wolfgirl19
@wolfgirl19 completed #harrypotterandth... on 2015-07-22
@hijinx
@hijinx completed #harrypotterandth... on 2001-09-22
@stephmusic63
@stephmusic63 completed #harrypotterandth... on 2015-03-12
@bnsimpler94
@bnsimpler94 completed #harrypotterandth... on 2013-12-20
@bnsimpler94
@bnsimpler94 completed #harrypotterandth... on 2015-12-01
@bnsimpler94
@bnsimpler94 began #harrypotterandth... on 2013-12-10
@stephmusic63
@stephmusic63 began #harrypotterandth... on 2015-02-21
@myrachronicles
@myrachronicles completed #harrypotterandth... on 2015-02-04
@myrachronicles
@myrachronicles began #harrypotterandth... on 2015-01-25