Anatomy of a Scandal: The brilliant, must-read novel of 2018

You want to believe your husband. She wants to destroy him. Gripping psychological drama for fans of Apple Tree Yard, The Good Wife and Notes on a Scandal.Anatomy of a Scandal centres on a high-profile marriage that begins to unravel when the husband is accused of a terrible crime. Sophie is sure her husband, James, is innocent and desperately hopes to protect her precious family from the lies which might ruin them. Kate is the barrister who will prosecute the case - she is equally certain that James is guilty and determined he will pay for his crimes. A high-profile marriage thrust into the spotlight. A wife, determined to keep her family safe, must face a prosecutor who believes justice has been a long time coming. A scandal that will rock Westminster. And the women caught at the heart of it. Praise for Sarah Vaughan `A clever, compelling story Woman & Home `You won't want this one to end' Marie Claire `Lovable, flawed, and so very human, each character had me rooting for them right until the very end' Claire Fuller `Exquisitely written - sharp, sometimes painful, but authentic with real emotional depth' Veronica Henry `A great read about guilt, atonement and identity' Hello! `Told with an intensity that echoes du Maurier' Kate Saunders `An assured and very affecting piece of storytelling' Lucy Robinson

Reviews

No reviews
Item Posts
No posts