Betrayal (Abram's Daughters), The

Beverly Lewis
Book 2 of Abram’s Daughters. Spanning three generations, the Abram’s Daughters series paints a powerful family portrait of four Amish sisters growing up in Gobbler’s Knob, Lancaster County. In Book One, The Covenant, when oldest sister Sadie is beguiled by a handsome, dark-haired "Englischer," it is younger sister Leah who suffers from her sister’s shameful behavior. In Book Two, The Betrayal, Leah and her beloved Jonas are separated for half the year when he accepts a long-desired carpenter’s apprenticeship in Ohio. They are confident that by letter and heart-felt promises, their love is strong enough to survive the temporary separation. But never could they have foreseen the bitter test facing them and their families… This astonishing story of the strength of family, the miracle of forgiveness, and the power of hope has all the emotion, character intimacy, and true-to-life drama, as well as the message of truth that fiction readers have come to expect from a Beverly Lewis novel.


No reviews
Item Posts
No posts