After Dead: What Came Next in the World of Sookie Stackhouse

Charlaine Harris
Dead Ever After marked the end of the Sookie Stackhouse novels—a series that garnered millions of fans and spawned the hit HBO television show True Blood. It also stoked a hunger that will never die…a hunger to know what happened next.   With characters arranged alphabetically—from the Ancient Pythoness to Bethany Zanelli—bestselling author Charlaine Harris takes fans into the future of their favorite residents of Bon Temps and environs. You’ll learn how Michele and Jason’s marriage fared, what happened to Sookie’s cousin Hunter, and whether Tara and JB’s twins grew up to be solid citizens.   This coda provides the answers to your lingering questions—including details of Sookie’s own happily-ever-after… The book will feature extensive interior art by acclaimed Sookie artist Lisa Desimini, including a Sookieverse Alphabet, color endpapers, and several full-page black and white interior illustrations.  


Reviewed: 2019-02-06
I really loved the whole series, though it get worse near the end. This book however isn't really a part of the series.
It's literally an alphabetical list of characters (most of which you won't even remember) and a few sentences about their fate. Some saying even as little as: ..... continued to have many more adventures'.

It could have been done better and more interesting and I'm glad I didn't waste money it and would advise anyone else not to buy it either.
Item Posts
No posts