Anansi Boys

Neil Gaiman
Fat Charlie Nancy's normal life ended the moment his father dropped dead on a Florida karaoke stage. Charlie didn't know his dad was a god. And he never knew he had a brother. Now brother Spider's on his doorstep&#8212about to make Fat Charlie's life more interesting . . . and a lot more dangerous.

Reviews

Reviewed: 2019-12-27
Missed my metro stop towards the end of the book. I thought I knew how it was going to play out and I was wrong! Liked the actual ending better anyway.
Reviewed: 2018-12-26
Such a much more light hearted book than the others I'd read lately, also than American Gods (which my brain always tied this book to). Just what I needed. Very fun, very fast.
Reviewed: 2018-01-25
Witziger und weniger dramatisch und weltbewegend als der erste Teil. Wieder schnell gelesen, aber der Witz der Story ist im ersten Teil schon durch, und es ist eher eine Nebenhandlung ohne grosse Konsequenzen. Daher diesmal nur 4/5
Reviewed: 2015-10-31
I listened to this on tape, and oh my goodness, the narrator couldn't have done a better job!!! He really mastered all of the various accents required - Caribbean, British, USA - he was wonderful. It would be worth the effort just to listen to this narrator!

But, the book was very good, too. Sort of along the idea of American Gods. Very enjoyable.
Item Posts
@jumpingshelves
@jumpingshelves completed #anansiboys... on 2014-08-15
@jumpingshelves
@jumpingshelves began #anansiboys... on 2014-12-09
@amraos
@amraos completed #anansiboys... on 2017-08-23
@amraos
@amraos began #anansiboys... on 2017-08-21
@cariboukai
@cariboukai completed #anansiboys... on 2015-05-10
@cariboukai
@cariboukai began #anansiboys... on 2015-05-05
@sceadwerhaevn
@sceadwerhaevn began #anansiboys... on 2018-07-26
@breakdownbrand
@breakdownbrand completed #anansiboys... on 2015-05-12
@meanswell
@meanswell completed #anansiboys... on 2013-11-04
@meanswell
@meanswell began #anansiboys... on 2013-10-23