Slaughterhouse-Five

Kurt Vonnegut
Slaughterhous-Five is one of the world's great anti-war books. Centering on the infamous fire-bombing of Dresden, Billy Pilgrim's odyssey through time reflects the mythic journey of our own fractured lives as we search for meaning in what we are afraid to know.

Reviews

Reviewed: 2020-06-09
One of the greatest books I've read. But the expectations from Vonnegut were so high after reading Sirens of Titan, that my final emotions were not like "OMG, this changed my life!".

However in couple of month after finishing the book, when the knowledge and emotions settled down, I slowly realized how great book this is and how pity that expectations exist at all. Slaughterhouse-Five is definitely no less masterpiece than Sirens of Titan!
Reviewed: 2020-05-13

One of my favorite works of literature. Vonnegut's style and whimsy told over a backdrop of death and confusion tells a unique story of war and loss of spirit.

Reviewed: 2018-09-02
Filled with side-splitting satirical wit and humor, Slaughterhouse-Five is one of my personal favorites, and still remains to be one of the greatest books of all time.
Reviewed: 2017-07-10

It took me a while to give this book a chance but I am so glad that I did. Though I'll admit that it confused the heck out of me for a while becuse of the order in which it was written. 

Item Posts
@bfredell
@bfredell completed #slaughterhousefi... on 2020-05-01
@bfredell
@bfredell began #slaughterhousefi... on 2020-04-01
@pooryorick
@pooryorick completed #slaughterhousefi... on 2018-11-14
@dionysus33
@dionysus33 completed #slaughterhousefi... on 2006-05-13
@mistrjosh
@mistrjosh began #slaughterhousefi... on 2018-08-09
@gsauls
@gsauls completed #slaughterhousefi... on 2019-04-22
@spsides6
@spsides6 completed #slaughterhousefi... on 2015-04-30
@kcxcbb5
@kcxcbb5 completed #slaughterhousefi... on 2013-01-01
@jaytlagged
@jaytlagged completed #slaughterhousefi... on 2018-06-24
@jaytlagged
@jaytlagged began #slaughterhousefi... on 2018-06-20
@intermediacy
@intermediacy completed #slaughterhousefi... on 2018-06-06
@intermediacy
@intermediacy began #slaughterhousefi... on 2018-06-03
@mnakashige
@mnakashige completed #slaughterhousefi... on 2017-10-12
@mnakashige
@mnakashige began #slaughterhousefi... on 2017-10-03
@codyrodgers92
@codyrodgers92 completed #slaughterhousefi... on 2017-06-28