Another Man's Moccasins: A Walt Longmire Mystery (Walt Longmire Mysteries)

Craig Johnson
A murder victim might connect to Walt’s past in this enthralling novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies, the fourth in the Walt Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit A&E original drama series Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love the fourth mystery in New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson's award-winning Walt Longmire series , the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit A&E original drama series, is not to be missed. It delivers more of the taut prose, engrossing characters, beautiful Wyoming setting, and satisfying depth that reviewers have been hailing since his first book, The Cold Dish. In Another Man's Moccasins, the body of a Vietnamese woman dumped along the Wyoming interstate opens a baffling case for Sheriff Longmire, whose only suspect is a Crow Indian with a troubled past. But things get even stranger when a photograph turns up in the victim's purse that ties her murder to one from Longmire's past-a case he tackled as a Marine Corps investigator forty years earlier in Vietnam.

Reviews

Reviewed: 2018-02-24
If you've been following Longmire since the beginning you will know that his past in Vietnam has shaped and influenced who he is today. This one tells the story of Vietnam as he deals with the eddy's of the past swirling through a current mystery involving Vietnamese girls. [return]There were some questions not answered in this-where did he go for two years after he got back from Vietnam?-but overall I thought the backstory was done exceptionally well and how it played into his current investigation was just fantastic. I would love to pick up the next one in the series but I am trying to save these. After all, once I become current in the series, I am at the mercy of Mr Johnson and his publisher.
Item Posts
@cousins
@cousins completed #anothermansmocca... on 2017-05-04
@cousins
@cousins began #anothermansmocca... on 2017-04-29