Wizard of Earthsea (The Earthsea Cycle), A

Ursula K. Le Guin
Originally published in 1968, Ursula K. Le Guin’s A Wizard of Earthsea marks the first of the six now beloved Earthsea titles. Ged was the greatest sorcerer in Earthsea, but in his youth he was the reckless Sparrowhawk. In his hunger for power and knowledge, he tampered with long-held secrets and loosed a terrible shadow upon the world. This is the tumultuous tale of his testing, how he mastered the mighty words of power, tamed an ancient dragon, and crossed death's threshold to restore the balance.


Reviewed: 2016-09-08

F 7                        1150L    GLE 6.9     


1. .57  HB G      bumped, library book, Parnassus ed.,   L2.  1968   8.5x6  ABP


Item Posts
@nantaigne completed #wizardofearthsea... on 2018-07-12
@nantaigne began #wizardofearthsea... on 2018-07-02
@jennielouwho92 completed #wizardofearthsea... on 2017-01-05
@jennielouwho92 began #wizardofearthsea... on 2016-12-31