Court of Thorns and Roses, A

Sarah J. Maas
When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin-one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world. As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin-and his world-forever. Perfect for fans of Kristen Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

Reviews

Reviewed: 2021-10-25

Well, it seems I found one author who can suck me into any story she writes because I finished A Court of Thorns and Roses in one day. From the beginning to the end, I was enthralled in this world of High Fae and humans. My husband was a little mad that I didn’t watch any television with him because I was too busy reading this book. He will never understand.

Item Posts
@lainalopes
@lainalopes completed #courtofthornsand... on 2020-12-31
@lainalopes
@lainalopes began #courtofthornsand... on 2020-01-01
@nikcarstairs
@nikcarstairs completed #courtofthornsand... on 2020-03-31
@nikcarstairs
@nikcarstairs began #courtofthornsand... on 2020-03-25
@jennyio
@jennyio completed #courtofthornsand... on 2020-01-12
@jennyio
@jennyio began #courtofthornsand... on 2020-01-08