Animal Farm

Orwell, George|Baker, Russell|Woodhouse, C.M.|Johnson, Leland
Alternate Cover for ISBN 9780451526342A farm is taken over by its overworked, mistreated animals. With flaming idealism and stirring slogans, they set out to create a paradise of progress, justice, and equality. Thus the stage is set for one of the most telling satiric fables ever penned-a razor-edged fairy tale for grown-ups that records the evolution from revolution against tyranny to a totalitarianism just as terrible. When Animal Farm was first published fifty years ago, Stalinist Russia was seen as its target. Today it is devastatingly clear that wherever an whenever freedom is attacked, under whatever banner, the cutting clarity and savage comedy of George Orwell's masterpiece has meaning and message still ferociously fresh.

Reviews

Reviewed: 2021-06-01
That was, um, deeply disturbing? Horrifying? I just don't have the word for it and now I'll have to take the rest of the day off to think about everything I read in this book.
Reviewed: 2020-07-22

AP Suggested

GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/170448.Animal_Farm?ac=1&from_search=true&qid=KBW1E1SFdU&rank=1

Ms. Nystel has read this book!

Reviewed: 2020-03-22
Great!! Oh how i loved it. Id like to imagine that this is the prequel to the 1984 story. I cared more for the characters here than in 1984. George Orwell is an excellent written of dystopian fantasies. Excellent book! It will tell you just how easily for the totalitarian leaders manipulate and create their army and their scared, blind followers. Amazior!
Reviewed: 2018-04-22

I know it's meant as a satire of communism, but I honestly was constantly chuckling to myself for the whole book. It's well written and I have to commend Orwell for shining some more light on how some will put themselves above others by using constant reminders of how they're better than them. 

Item Posts
@baileyboo0625
@baileyboo0625 completed #animalfarm... on 2021-09-16
@baileyboo0625
@baileyboo0625 began #animalfarm... on 2021-09-16
@dany
@dany completed #animalfarm... on 2020-07-03
@johnau
@johnau completed #animalfarm... on 2021-01-01
@johnau
@johnau began #animalfarm... on 2021-01-01
@zcole
@zcole completed #animalfarm... on 2018-01-10
@momo05
@momo05 completed #animalfarm... on 2020-02-22
@momo05
@momo05 began #animalfarm... on 2020-02-21
@martialpeace
@martialpeace completed #animalfarm... on 2019-05-29
@martialpeace
@martialpeace began #animalfarm... on 2019-05-27
@greedignored
@greedignored completed #animalfarm... on 2019-02-02
@ellamc
@ellamc completed #animalfarm... on 2019-02-02
@ellamc
@ellamc began #animalfarm... on 2019-02-02
@ellamc
@ellamc completed #animalfarm... on 2019-02-02
@ellamc
@ellamc began #animalfarm... on 2019-02-02