Art of Temptation (Sweet Temptations, #3), The

Lauren Royal
London, 1817Sean Delaney has no shortage of female admirers, but all he wants is a divorce--for his sister, that is. Too bad her rotter of a husband, reclusive oil painter John Hamilton, won't consent unless Sean agrees to help him pull off a major deception. With his sister's happiness on the line, Sean has no choice. But he won't be able to do it alone...Though Lady Corinna Chase is more interested in pursuing her art than finding a husband, she can't help but take notice of the handsome Irishman who's moved in next door. When it soon becomes evident that her new neighbor isn't who he says he is, rather than expose him, she finds herself drawn into the hoax. As collaboration grows into admiration, and temptation breeds desire, Corinna faces a difficult choice: Will she abandon her artistic ambitions, or give up the man she's come to love?Meanwhile, Corinna's brother Griffin is helping their alluring cousin Rachael find her father. Thank goodness Rachael and Griffin are cousins, because Rachael has made it clear she won't ever marry one. Except...they discover she isn't really his cousin. Good God, he's really in trouble now...~~~~~Book Three of Lauren Royal's Temptations TrilogySpecial Author's Cut EditionA full-length novel of 100,000 words (about 400 printed book pages)R-rated content: explicit love scenesOriginally published by Penguin Putnam (Signet)This Author's Cut Edition e-book has been completely revised from the original and includes Bonus Material, including an Author's Note, a sneak preview of Lauren's next book, and a link to an online contest where you can enter to win a piece of jewelry associated with the book.REVIEWS"A captivating historical romance. Fans of Jo Beverley and Julia Quinn will love Lauren Royal!"--Kira Morgan, author of Seduced by Destiny"Royal adds her hallmark spark of humor to a delightful story of mistaken identity that turns into a charming comedy of errors.....let the mayhem and delicious madness begin!"--Kathe Robin, Romantic Times BOOKreviews"The Art of Temptation by brilliant author Lauren Royal is, above all, an all consuming romance that will carry the reader away."--Donna Zapf, SingleTitles.com"Sean is a wonderful hero and readers will love him. Corinna is the perfect match for him...the story moves at a brisk pace and readers will be anxious to see how the situations are resolved...this is definitely a must read."--Susan T, Fallen Angel Reviews"...a story that will easily steal your heart...delightful, delicious, and glorious reading...Lauren Royal shines on every page!"--Sarah W, Romance Junkies"What a wonderful book...an unforgettable, honorably sexy hero and his unconventional heroine, who make up one of the best couples I have ever met...Truly, when it comes to historical romance perfection, Royal has it for you in The Art of Temptation."--Shannon Johnson, Romance Reader at Heart (Top Pick!)

Reviews

No reviews
Item Posts
No posts