Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Book 3)

J.K. Rowling
During his third year at Hogwarts School for Witchcraft and Wizardry, Harry Potter must confront the devious and dangerous wizard responsible for his parents' deaths.

Reviews

Reviewed: 2020-04-19
My favorite one so far! I absolutely loved all the classes and getting to know more about some of the professors and adult back stories! Nice twist with Sirius, might be the all time best.
Reviewed: 2019-11-30
Arthur A. Levine Books
Reviewed: 2018-01-17
Loved the book. I saw the movie first, but thought the book expanded on a few different scenes that the movie only touched on. Great series.
Reviewed: 2018-01-14

Rowling sure knows how to tell a story. Her writing seems to be very consistent with the installments so far, the characters are well developed, and the plot was paced well. One thing I really liked about this third installment is that Rowling starts to show each of the main character’s arc. Hermione develops so much within this book as she has always been perceived as a rule-follower and in this book, she breaks that mold and I absolutely loved that about her character.

The plot of the book seemed a little darker too, which I enjoyed and I had hoped it would happen too because with Harry getting older, one would hope the plot would thicken and greater dangers would be apparent in the later books and Rowling has not disappointed. Rowling is a master storyteller and the reader can tell that she knows what she is doing and that the reader can trust her without a shadow of a doubt.

As this is my first read-through of the series, shocking I know, it has been truly great to read some of the things that have not been in the movies and get a greater understanding the world, characters and the plot of the books. It is easy to get lost in the Wizarding World because after you slip in, it is hard to come out. All in all this was a great read and I am looking forward to continue with the series.

 

Reviewed: 2016-07-26
First Read 1999
Reread Times I remember:
2012
2014
Reviewed: 2016-02-27
Gold.
Item Posts
@brianalynn1219
@brianalynn1219 completed #harrypotterandth... on 2020-05-27
@brianalynn1219
@brianalynn1219 began #harrypotterandth... on 2020-03-29
@saklog
@saklog completed #harrypotterandth... on 2015-08-21
@perfectpigeon31
@perfectpigeon31 began #harrypotterandth... on 2019-12-26
@saltyjoker25
@saltyjoker25 completed #harrypotterandth... on 2019-03-23
@saltyjoker25
@saltyjoker25 began #harrypotterandth... on 2019-03-06
@kcxcbb5
@kcxcbb5 completed #harrypotterandth... on 2000-01-01
@dia309
@dia309 completed #harrypotterandth... on 2019-02-09
@steamtrains
@steamtrains completed #harrypotterandth... on 2019-01-13
@steamtrains
@steamtrains completed #harrypotterandth... on 2019-01-13
@steamtrains
@steamtrains began #harrypotterandth... on 2018-12-25
@steamtrains
@steamtrains began #harrypotterandth... on 2018-12-23
@dia309
@dia309 began #harrypotterandth... on 2018-12-11
@danlisa89
@danlisa89 completed #harrypotterandth... on 2018-11-09
@danlisa89
@danlisa89 began #harrypotterandth... on 2018-11-03