Complete Alcatraz, The

Brandon Sanderson
From the author of the Mistborn series and a master of contemporary fantasy comes a collection of his four-book Alcatraz series, the tale of a small group of freedom fighters operating against the cult of Evil Librarians On his 13th birthday, Alcatraz, a foster child, gets a bag of sand in the mail that purports to be his "inheritance" sent from his father and mother. The Librarians, of course, immediately steal the bag of sand from him. This sparks a chain of events that leads Alcatraz to realize that his family is part of a group of freedom fighters who resist the Evil Librarians—the secret cult who actually rule the world. Alcatraz's grandfather shows up and tows him off to infiltrate the downtown library to steal back the mystical bag of sand. The ensuing story involves talking dinosaurs, sentient romance novels, and a dungeon-like labyrinth hiding beneath the innocent-looking downtown library. With a seductive mix of offbeat humor, high adventure, and endearing characterization, this is a fantasy that will appeal to all lovers of the fantastical. It includes Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians, Alcatraz Versus the Scrivener's Bones, Alcatraz Versus the Knights of Crystallia, and Alcatraz Versus the Shattered Lens.


No reviews
Item Posts
@yevuard completed #completealcatraz... on 2016-11-14