Allegiant

Veronica Roth
What if your whole world was a lie?What if a single revelation—like a single choice—changed everything?What if love and loyalty made you do things you never expected?The explosive conclusion to Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy reveals the secrets of the dystopian world that has captivated millions of readers in Divergent and Insurgent.

Reviews

Reviewed: 2019-03-20
This was not as good as the second book in the series. It had some boring parts and kind of a stupid plot. I had high hopes for this book and I’m mildly upset over this. The ending was traumatic and I’m very sad that tris died, but I understand why Veronica chose do kill tris and I respect her brave decision. The ending had my ugly crying late at night. I still loved the characters in this book and I was invested in their story even thought this was not the best book I’m still pretty satisfied with it overall
Reviewed: 2017-08-07
Ending was very ballsy and meaningful, not very satisfying to me as a reader though.
Reviewed: 2017-05-23

Where do I even begin with this book? I guess I have a love-hate relationship with it. Veronica's writing is phenomenal but this book literally made me cry for days when I first read it - it still makes me cry - and I really wasn't sure how long it was appropriate to mourn a fictional character. 

Life outside of the city is definitely different in the Bureau but I always imagined it how America is now - with a lot more ruins, of course - and I absolutely loved how detailed everything was. You could tell that Veronica had thought out the side characters meticulously, giving each their own personality that you don't normally find when a character is only mentioned on one page. 

The ending was something that I'm not sure I agree with. I understand why she ended it the way that she did - it just seemed like the right thing to do with how said character was in the previous books - but it still made me feel like a part of myself died with the story. I know that it'll continue to live on as long as I cherish the story though, I just wish things had turned out differently.

Reviewed: 2017-01-29
I'll up it to 1.5 stars for making me feel something other than a boundless rage at the end. (Everyone complains about the end, but it's the best part. No more crap!)

Summation: Tris and Four didn't have distinguished enough voices for the alternating POV thing to work. Half the time I would forget who was the "I," if I left the book to go do something for five minutes or more in the middle of a chapter.

Also, all I thought the whole time was "THIS IS NOT HOW GENES WORK!" And it's not: http://reflectionofreality.com/post/98102281799/why-the-premise-in-allegiant-doesnt-make-sense

When you write something, particularly a thing with religious-y undertones, getting basic facts about science correct would be great.
Reviewed: 2016-07-05
Hardback
Reviewed: 2015-08-26
I thought the ending was perfect. It was sad but realistic. It was not what I expected and I think that's why I loved it.
Reviewed: 2015-07-01

Overall I liked this book :D It's not better than Divergent, but in my opinnion, it's better than Insurgent. :D I like the dual point of view, but sometimes t felt like it's the same person... But, I read the book while listening to an audiobook, so I didn't have a big problem with the dual point of view. :D

Item Posts
@maragtzr
@maragtzr completed #allegiant... on 2016-03-24
@maragtzr
@maragtzr began #allegiant... on 2016-03-09
@mama2eeee
@mama2eeee completed #allegiant... on 2014-01-15
@kpdickinson
@kpdickinson completed #allegiant... on 2016-03-28
@kpdickinson
@kpdickinson began #allegiant... on 2016-03-21
@bluephoenix84
@bluephoenix84 completed #allegiantbook000... on 2018-04-30
@bluephoenix84
@bluephoenix84 began #allegiantbook000... on 2018-04-19
@jeanielee2007
@jeanielee2007 completed #allegiant... on 2014-02-09
@jeanielee2007
@jeanielee2007 began #allegiant... on 2013-10-27
@makaylamw
@makaylamw completed #allegiant... on 2016-03-04
@makaylamw
@makaylamw began #allegiant... on 2016-02-24
@caityreads11
@caityreads11 completed #allegiant... on 2014-04-16
@mrscutting
@mrscutting began #allegiant... on 2016-08-26
@gomiller
@gomiller completed #allegiant... on 2016-03-26
@gomiller
@gomiller began #allegiant... on 2016-03-21