Titan's Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 3), The

Rick Riordan
When the goddess Artemis goes missing, she is believed to have been kidnapped. And now it's up to Percy and his friends to find out what happened. Who is powerful enough to kidnap a goddess? They must find Artemis before the winter solstice, when her influence on the Olympian Council could swing an important vote on the war with the titans. Not only that, but first Percy will have to solve the mystery of a rare monster that Artemis was hunting when she disappeared-a monster rumored to be so powerful it could destroy Olympus forever.Please note: While the cover of the book may vary the content is the same.

Reviews

Reviewed: 2017-09-28
When the goddess Artemis disappears while hunting a rare, ancient monster, a group of her followers joins Percy and his friends in an attempt to find and rescue her before the winter solstice, when her influence is needed to sway the Olympian Council regarding the war with the Titans.
Reviewed: 2017-09-10

This may be my favorite of the series, partially because I love Nico so much. This is a rather dark book, but that's okay. Nico is such a fascinating character and really, his books NEED to be a little dark.

Reviewed: 2016-07-05
Paperback
Reviewed: 2016-06-24
Another fun adventure... well, fun for me. Probably not so fun for Percy, Thalia and Annabeth.

I love Percy as a narrator. He has such a wonderful sense of humor about things, while still looking at life through the eyes of a teenager who thinks that he has all the answers. He has a lot of strengths and abilities, but he's still humbled and embarrassed by the fact that his mom has to drive him to his battles.

I was happy to see some new characters make an appearance in this story, as the group started out this story on a quest to pick up two new half-bloods, brother and sister Bianca and Nico di Angelo. I called Nico and Bianca's parentage long before it was revealed in the book, as well as some other plot points. I know a little mythology, so it didn't make it hard to guess these things, but that did not take away from my enjoyment at all. And again, for younger readers, these books might inspire a yearning to find out more about what really happened.

We got to interact with a few more gods and goddesses, including Artemis and her Hunters, which intrigued me. We also got to see a few new tricks from some of the gods we've seen all along. Things are rapidly coming to a head... We've only got two more years before the prophecy is, or could be, fulfilled. I can't wait to see what happens.
Item Posts
@laxbacon13
@laxbacon13 completed #titanscursepercy... on 2010-10-13
@emcee88
@emcee88 began #titanscursepercy... on 2018-09-08
@wond3rlandkitty
@wond3rlandkitty completed #titanscursethe... on 2014-01-03
@wond3rlandkitty
@wond3rlandkitty began #titanscursethe... on 2014-01-02
@sharbellareads
@sharbellareads completed #titanscursepercy... on 2018-09-15
@shixam
@shixam completed #titanscursepercy... on 2018-09-10
@shixam
@shixam began #titanscursepercy... on 2018-09-06
@sharbellareads
@sharbellareads began #titanscursepercy... on 2018-08-27
@albion
@albion completed #titanscursepercy... on 2013-09-01
@albion
@albion began #titanscursepercy... on 2013-09-01
@kristinawithak
@kristinawithak completed #percyjacksonandt... on 2011-10-25
@kristinawithak
@kristinawithak began #percyjacksonandt... on 2011-10-17
@mistborntaylor
@mistborntaylor completed #titanscursepercy... on 2015-04-25
@mistborntaylor
@mistborntaylor began #titanscursepercy... on 2015-04-25
@sroberts5772
@sroberts5772 completed #titanscursethe... on 2017-03-20