Alchemist, 25th Anniversary: A Fable About Following Your Dream, The

Paulo Coelho
A special 25th anniversary edition of the extraordinary international bestseller, including a new Foreword by Paulo Coelho.Combining magic, mysticism, wisdom and wonder into an inspiring tale of self-discovery, The Alchemist has become a modern classic, selling millions of copies around the world and transforming the lives of countless readers across generations.Paulo Coelho's masterpiece tells the mystical story of Santiago, an Andalusian shepherd boy who yearns to travel in search of a worldly treasure. His quest will lead him to riches far different—and far more satisfying—than he ever imagined. Santiago's journey teaches us about the essential wisdom of listening to our hearts, of recognizing opportunity and learning to read the omens strewn along life's path, and, most importantly, to follow our dreams.

Reviews

Reviewed: 2021-08-08
I know I'm cynical and this is not going to help anybody else believe that I am a genuine human being on the inside but this book was unbearable. I'd almost say I hated it. It felt so obvious the whole time that I could barely get through it. I probably would have liked this when I was younger - not because it's bad, but because I just want a little more at this point. I can't say I understand why this is as famous as it is. I was going to rank this 2 stars just for impressions but I honestly can't do that. Sorry @ God.
Reviewed: 2020-10-20

Essential reading on Law of Attraction.

Reviewed: 2020-03-25
I was both sad that I had never read this book, and thrilled to finally be reading it. It resonated with me deeply. A lovely story and a great reminder of personal purpose, the role of people in our lives, and the universe conspiring to help us reach our full potential. I couldn’t possibly recommend this book more. Read it if you haven’t and read it again if you have.
Reviewed: 2017-08-07
Overall, a very good book. Very artistic and introspective, and it felt like I needed to digest the material more as it was very dense. Very absorbing read.
Reviewed: 2017-02-16

Really enjoyed it: noticed a number of negative reviews and to each their own. The basic subplot is to be happy and follow your dreams. Surely a message that harms none?

Item Posts
@antlopjr
@antlopjr completed #alchemist0000000... on 2016-09-04
@antlopjr
@antlopjr began #alchemist0000000... on 2016-08-19
@remedyhouse
@remedyhouse began #alchemist0000000... on 2019-07-14
@jmarrie93
@jmarrie93 completed #alchemist0000000... on 2020-01-10
@jmarrie93
@jmarrie93 began #alchemist0000000... on 2020-01-08
@amyakarcher
@amyakarcher completed #alchemistafablea... on 2019-04-08
@amyakarcher
@amyakarcher began #alchemistafablea... on 2019-04-05
@imsidharthbajaj
@imsidharthbajaj completed #alchemist0000000... on 2018-03-30
@imsidharthbajaj
@imsidharthbajaj began #alchemist0000000... on 2018-03-01
@pepperminttea
@pepperminttea began #alchemist0000000... on 2019-02-15
@justanotherbri
@justanotherbri completed #alchemist0000000... on 2019-02-04
@kizyy
@kizyy began #alchemist0000000... on 2019-01-08
@justanotherbri
@justanotherbri began #alchemist0000000... on 2018-11-19
@anywayy7
@anywayy7 completed #alchemist0000000... on 2019-01-06
@gdorney1
@gdorney1 completed #alchemist0000000... on 2018-08-19