Sun Is Also a Star, The

Nicola Yoon
Longlisted for the 2016 National Book Award for Young People's LiteratureBe the first to read the dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, EverythingNatasha: I’m a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I’m definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won’t be my story.Daniel: I’ve always been the good son, the good student, living up to my parents’ high expectations. Never the poet. Or the dreamer. But when I see her, I forget about all that. Something about Natasha makes me think that fate has something much more extraordinary in store—for both of us.The Universe: Every moment in our lives has brought us to this single moment. A million futures lie before us. Which one will come true? ★ “Moving and suspenseful.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review ★ “Lyrical and sweeping, full of hope, heartbreak, fate. . . and the universal beating of the human heart." —Booklist, starred review★"Profound . . . both deeply moving and satisfying."--Kirkus, starred review ★"A love story that is smart without being cynical, heartwarming without being cloying, and schmaltzy in all the best ways."--The Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books, starred review "This wistful love story will be adored by fans of Rainbow Rowell’s Eleanor & Park."--SLJPraise for Everything, Everything“[A] fresh, moving debut.” —Entertainment Weekly“Gorgeous and lyrical.” —The New York Times Book Review★ “Transcends the ordinary.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review“Powerful, lovely, heart-wrenching.” —New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Niven “Extraordinary.” —#1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Picoult★ “Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful.” —SLJ, starred review“Will give you butterflies.” —Seventeen “A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone).” —Justine “YA book lovers, your newest obsession is here.”—MTV.com

Reviews

Reviewed: 2019-01-14
4.5 stars. guhjj so sweet. could have been less cheesy some places but so cute.
Reviewed: 2019-01-12
to-read
Reviewed: 2017-07-26
Loved, loved the voice and authenticity of both Daniel and Natasha.
I listened to the audiobook. Highly recommended.
Reviewed: 2017-01-08
Loved it! I loved how this story was written, and how there wasn't just the main characters point of view, there was many more. I also loved how two people fell in love when they are two totally different people.
Reviewed: 2016-12-30
This book is incredibly beautiful in so many ways that I can't even begin to explain right now
Item Posts
@fireflyslocket
@fireflyslocket completed #sunisalsoastarth... on 2019-05-30
@jacychristine
@jacychristine completed #sunisalsoastarth... on 2019-03-03
@fireflyslocket
@fireflyslocket began #sunisalsoastarth... on 2019-04-17
@cclimer94
@cclimer94 completed #sunisalsoastarth... on 2019-03-01
@cclimer94
@cclimer94 began #sunisalsoastarth... on 2019-02-28
@brookepm
@brookepm began #sunisalsoastarth... on 2019-01-01
@zoeslibrary
@zoeslibrary completed #sunisalsoastarth... on 2017-03-04
@zoeslibrary
@zoeslibrary began #sunisalsoastarth... on 2017-03-03
@kpdickinson
@kpdickinson completed #sunisalsoastarth... on 2016-11-06
@kpdickinson
@kpdickinson began #sunisalsoastarth... on 2016-11-01
@bnsimpler94
@bnsimpler94 completed #sunisalsoastarth... on 2017-08-02
@julikxxo
@julikxxo completed #sunisalsoastarth... on 2017-08-03
@julikxxo
@julikxxo began #sunisalsoastarth... on 2017-08-02
@bnsimpler94
@bnsimpler94 completed #sunisalsoastarth... on 2017-08-02
@bnsimpler94
@bnsimpler94 began #sunisalsoastarth... on 2017-07-29