Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 1), The

Rick Riordan
Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book One: Lightning Thief, The

Reviews

Reviewed: 2020-06-29
I took a while to jump on the Percy Jackson bandwagon (until the final book was released), but I loved it! Full of Greek mythology and modern adventure, this is a must for anyone who loves mythology or heroic tales.
Reviewed: 2019-01-15
So far, I really like this. It's exciting and easy to read. I like the hero...hope it continues to keep my attention.

Great book! Would rate 5 stars except the main character is a boy. :-) Thank goodness for Annabeth.
Reviewed: 2018-07-25
Hah!
Reviewed: 2018-04-13
This book was passed along to me by my 14 year old, as we tend to share an interest in the Young Adult Fantasy series. I was not overly impressed by the writing style of this particular author and it took me a bit longer to finish than usual.

However, I found the storyline to be pleasing and would probably continue reading the series, but this would likely be a filler between books for me.

I should also add that I did recently see the movie as well, and was not disappointed in the changes made; the characters were likeable, and the effects met my expectations. This is one of the rare occasions in which I found the movie to surpass the book.
Reviewed: 2017-09-10

If you've just seen the movie, forget everything you think you know about this series. The book and the movie are nothing alike. The book is so much better. I'm a big fan of this series, and this is a great first book.

Item Posts
@jennys7owls
@jennys7owls began #percyjacksonandt... on 2020-05-23
@jennys7owls
@jennys7owls completed #percyjacksonandt... on 2020-06-30
@cclimer94
@cclimer94 completed #lightningthiefpe... on 2019-06-17
@cclimer94
@cclimer94 began #lightningthiefpe... on 2019-06-14
@mlarson
@mlarson completed #lightningthiefpe... on 2016-05-29
@jacademic
@jacademic completed #lightningthiefpe... on 2018-11-19
@jacademic
@jacademic began #lightningthiefpe... on 2018-11-19
@escapinginpaper
@escapinginpaper completed #lightningthiefth... on 2017-08-31
@escapinginpaper
@escapinginpaper began #lightningthiefth... on 2017-08-25
@wond3rlandkitty
@wond3rlandkitty completed #lightningthiefth... on 2013-12-26
@wond3rlandkitty
@wond3rlandkitty began #lightningthiefth... on 2013-12-25
@emilieb
@emilieb completed #lightningthiefpe... on 2017-08-26
@emilieb
@emilieb began #lightningthiefpe... on 2017-08-17
@shixam
@shixam completed #lightningthiefpe... on 2018-07-10
@shixam
@shixam began #lightningthiefpe... on 2018-07-09